plugins/SpecialUserFuncs.php
Thu, 01 Jul 2010 18:24:11 -0400 Integrated XSS patch for 1.1.7 maintenance branch
Mon, 28 Jun 2010 10:43:04 -0400 SECURITY: Multiple XSS in Special:ChangeStyle. Reported by Mesut Timur of Mavituna Security - thanks! Also removed my stand-in for ucfirst().
Mon, 19 Apr 2010 18:07:43 -0400 Fixed registration admin override with account_activation set to disable.
Sun, 28 Mar 2010 23:10:46 -0400 Going ahead with the switch to tabs. This is a major coding standards change! If any unusual parser bugs show up, check this changeset. Converted all .php, .js, .tpl, .css, and .json files and did basic testing.
Wed, 17 Mar 2010 14:21:46 -0400 Fixed username not being decoded in Special:ActivateAccount
Wed, 06 Jan 2010 02:02:51 -0500 Fixed some bugs with account activation, especially if you're a half-logged-in vegetable.
Sat, 12 Dec 2009 15:39:36 -0500 CAPTCHA: Added smart autosubmit for registration page. Usability testing was so-so, may back out later.
Tue, 03 Nov 2009 22:08:48 -0500 Logins: reorganized data structures a bit. WiP - needs test routine done.
Fri, 25 Sep 2009 14:18:20 -0400 HTML login: fixed bad submit under IE
Sun, 20 Sep 2009 03:59:36 -0400 Login: if return-to specified and already logged in, jump to return-to instead of main page.
Fri, 11 Sep 2009 09:54:32 -0400 Common: renamed global $title to $urlname (it broke the API from non-plugin Enano scripts)
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 20:41:38 -0400 Sessions: Improved inactive account UX; shuffled around a bit of code so that whitelist checks are shared; fixed a bunch of bugs related to ban code and IPv6 addresses
Thu, 20 Aug 2009 20:01:55 -0400 Fixed some upgrade bugs; added support for choosing one's own date/time formats; rebrand as 1.1.7
Thu, 02 Jul 2009 09:01:29 -0400 Login and sessions: fixed some improper handling of the config for lockout logic
Fri, 15 May 2009 19:52:12 -0400 Added another word to the CAPTCHA blacklist (thanks Neal).
Fri, 15 May 2009 17:24:12 -0400 Added protection against obscene words in CAPTCHAs
Wed, 13 May 2009 09:43:00 -0400 Comment UI / Special:Memberlist: UI consistency for Send PM/Add Buddy links in Memberlist and comment display UI
Sun, 10 May 2009 14:44:37 -0400 Added register_special_page() function, to make it much easier to create special pages. Also, rewrote Special:Memberlist to use more efficient fetch method and not use an unbuffered whole-table query.
Tue, 05 May 2009 00:10:26 -0400 Made some more changes to the way namespaces are handled, for optimization purposes. This is a bit of a structural reorganization: $paths->pages is obsoleted in its entirety; calculating page existence and metadata is now the job of the Namespace_* backend class. There are many things in PageProcessor that should be reorganized, and page actions in general should really be rethought. This is probably the beginning of a long process that will be taking place over the course of the betas.
Wed, 15 Apr 2009 16:20:33 -0400 File rollbacks should be all up to date now.
Tue, 14 Apr 2009 21:02:13 -0400 Finished core of log display interface including filter management. There is still a bit of a to-do list, especially regarding rollbacks and reuploads.
Mon, 13 Apr 2009 17:28:24 -0400 Memberlist now shows rank instead of user level in "Title" column. (thanks mm3)
Mon, 13 Apr 2009 16:57:20 -0400 Live Re-Auth is now required for deleting pages, editing ACLs, protecting pages, and clearing logs. Committing in a hurry as a storm is coming in, hope everything is in there.
Thu, 26 Feb 2009 01:27:56 -0500 Set password in userinfo to allow auth plugins to see it (some really do need it)
Thu, 26 Feb 2009 01:07:32 -0500 Added possibility for auth plugins, which can log a user in using non-standard authentication methods.
Mon, 16 Feb 2009 16:17:25 -0500 Major redesign of rendering pipeline that separates pages saved with MCE from pages saved with the plaintext editor (full description in long commit message)
Sun, 04 Jan 2009 00:55:40 -0500 Two big commits in one day I know, but redid password storage to use HMAC-SHA1. Consolidated much AES processing to three core methods in session that should handle everything automagically. Installation works; upgrades should. Rebranded as 1.1.6.
Sat, 03 Jan 2009 17:54:26 -0500 Added a couple of hooks for the registration form.
Sun, 21 Dec 2008 17:25:28 -0500 Corrected a few issues with languages and client-side code
Wed, 19 Nov 2008 11:37:10 -0500 Fixed: Special:Memberlist still used SpryEffects
Sat, 15 Nov 2008 18:23:25 -0500 Added ability to have alternate main page for members
Thu, 21 Aug 2008 11:24:56 -0400 Autocomplete further stabilized. Made Special:PasswordReset and Special:Register prevent use if logged in.
Tue, 12 Aug 2008 00:06:35 -0400 Added customizable parameters for session length and the long-missing "remember me" option (or rather, the ability to turn it off and make sessions temporary)
Mon, 11 Aug 2008 22:31:04 -0400 Rebranded as 1.1.5 (Caoineag alpha 5) and fixed a couple bugs related to CDN support in template_nodb and installerUI. Updated readme.
Mon, 11 Aug 2008 21:43:04 -0400 A few fixes in SpecialUserFuncs: made avatars have a +30-day expiry date and made full login form show encryption blurb even when user_level > USER_LEVEL_MEMBER. Added expanding user-info blocks in memberlist (experimental).
Wed, 09 Jul 2008 22:40:41 -0400 Added Gravatar support! And it's really configurable too.
Wed, 09 Jul 2008 18:02:32 -0400 Got user registration working with the new componentized JS framework
Mon, 07 Jul 2008 02:49:54 -0400 Fixed missing require() on math.php in SpecialUserFuncs
Wed, 02 Jul 2008 22:15:55 -0400 More optimization work. Moved special page init functions to common instead of common_post hook. Allowed paths to cache page metadata on filesystem. Phased out the redundancy in $paths->pages that paired a number with every urlname as foreach loops are allowed now (and have been for some time). Fixed missing includes for several functions. Rewrote str_replace_once to be a lot more efficient.
Mon, 30 Jun 2008 17:22:29 -0400 Made $session->private_key protected and added pk_{en,de}crypt methods for encrypting and decrypting data using the private key
Mon, 30 Jun 2008 17:20:02 -0400 Several optimization changes including getting rid of a few eval()s. Added placeholder functions for the theme manager, which should be working now
Thu, 26 Jun 2008 18:03:04 -0400 Made encryption work in form-based logon again; modified load_component() to fetch compressed versions when possible
Sun, 15 Jun 2008 01:30:00 -0400 Renamed some functions (that were new in this release anyway) due to compatibility broken with PunBB bridge
Sat, 07 Jun 2008 12:46:18 -0400 Got initial CSRF token framework implemented and sample implementation added in Special:Logout; removing Javascript compression engine from aggressive_optimize_html() and instead calling JavascriptCompressor class from js-compressor.php
Fri, 16 May 2008 12:22:26 -0400 Added user preference for disabling visual effects in Javascript applets; added re-import button to installed plugins
Mon, 05 May 2008 20:06:37 -0400 Added ETag support and increased caching settings to try and speed the system up. Result of a YSlow audit.
Sun, 04 May 2008 21:57:48 -0400 Massive commit with various changes. Added user ranks system (no admin interface yet) and ability for users to have custom user titles. Made cron framework accept fractions of hours through floating-point intervals. Modifed ACL editor to use miniPrompt framework for close confirmation box. Made avatar system use a special page as opposed to fetching the files directly for caching reasons.
Mon, 14 Apr 2008 12:13:12 -0400 Rebrand as 1.1.4 (Caoineag alpha 4)
Tue, 08 Apr 2008 20:32:30 -0400 Merging nighthawk and scribus branches
Tue, 08 Apr 2008 20:30:05 -0400 Implemented the password-reset redirect _properly_ instead of the hackish direct header() call in sessions.php
Sun, 06 Apr 2008 15:30:39 -0400 Started work on the new plugin manager and associated management code. Very incomplete at this point and not usable.
Tue, 01 Apr 2008 01:26:22 -0400 Fixed bad captcha refresh code on registration page
Tue, 18 Mar 2008 14:32:40 -0400 Fixed some stray version numbers (again!); added support for Diffie-Hellman logins in the normal login form (not AJAX) - even works in IE
Sun, 16 Mar 2008 16:06:59 -0400 Added support for embedding language data into plugins; updated all version numbers on plugin files
Sun, 02 Mar 2008 19:32:19 -0500 Implemented password reset (albeit hackishly) into the new login API; added dummy window.console object to hopefully reduce errors when Firebug isn't around; fixed the longstanding ACL dismiss/close button bug; fixed a couple undefined variables in mailer; fixed PHP error on attempted opening of /dev/(u)random in rijndael.php; clarified documentation for PageProcessor::update_page(); fixed some logic problems in theme ACL code; disabled CAPTCHA debug
Sun, 24 Feb 2008 12:50:52 -0500 Upgraded tinyMCE to 3.0.1 in hopes of fixing IE race conditions. Fixed a couple minor syntax errors in Javascript objects declared in various places.
Fri, 22 Feb 2008 12:51:53 -0500 Merging fixes and updates from stable branch
Fri, 01 Feb 2008 22:31:57 -0500 Made all captcha fields case-insensitive (thanks pkeating)
Sun, 20 Jan 2008 23:18:03 -0500 Fixed broken regenCaptcha() in Special:Register
Wed, 20 Feb 2008 14:38:39 -0500 Added support for Diffie-Hellman key exchange during login. w00t!